City Administrator: Dennis Pyle

  • "Commission" form of government, composed of three elected officials - a mayor and two commissioners - each serving four-year terms. Regular meetings of the Council are held at 9:30 a.m. on the 20th of each month inside the Monett City Hall Council Room.
  • Mayor Mike Brownsberger
  • Commissioner Ken Gaspar
  • Commissioner Al Dohmen
  • monettpd

Police Department
Chief George Daoud

  • 20 full-time officers
  • Educational programs.
  • Quick response times and State-of-the-art "911" emergency system.
  • firedep

Fire Department
Chief Tom Jones

  • 16 full-time firefighters
  • 7 volunteer firefighters
  • 2 fire stations
  • Emergency vehicles include: a ladder truck, three front-line "pumpers," two mutual-aid trucks, a HAZMAT truck and a new rescue truck.

Barry County
Barry County Seat – Cassville


  • Gary Youngblood, Presiding Commissioner
  • Gene Robbins, Southern Associate Commissioner
  • Gary Schad, Northern Associate Commissioner

Lawrence County
Lawrence County Seat – Mt. Vernon


  • Bob Senninger, Presiding Commissioner
  • Tim Selvey, Eastern Associate Commissioner
  • David Botts, Western Associate Commissioner


State of Missouri

State Senator:
Mike Moon, Senate District 29

State Representatives:

US Senate:

  • Roy Blunt
  • Josh Hawley

US House
Billy Long, District 7